This weekend I implemented two major new features for NppSnippets.

There is now a dialog to edit which languages can be used for a certain library. For this feature I need to wait for the next version of Notepad++ to be released, since I’m using the new plug-in messages that I asked Don for recently. These messages give me a reliable way to get the names of the supported languages in Notepad++.

Another feature I added is an import for libraries from another NppSnippets database. This way distributing libraries between users become more easy. Send another user a database and (s)he can import the wanted library. I’m also planning to put up a special section on my website for redistributing user provided libraries. So if you have created a library and you think it is useful for other users, drop me a line and I will put it on my website.

So as soon as the next version of Notepad++ has been released, I will give the new edit language feature a final test and release the next version of NppSnippets.